F54 Questions for 2016 MINI Clubman S Roof Rack

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2018, 07:36 PM
yeyitskristin
Neutral
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Questions for 2016 MINI Clubman S Roof Rack

Hello,

I'm quite new to the car customization community and found this forum to be very helpful in the past, so I figured I'd give it a go with a couple questions I have regarding finding a roof rack for my 2016 Mini Clubman S. I appreciate everyone's help on this, as I'm a total newbie!!

The sole purpose of my adventure into finding a roof rack is to be able to mount and travel with my bike; although in the future I hope to use the rack in more ways.

As I look into getting a roof mount I find myself asking more and more questions!

1. Will the dual pane panoramic sunroof pose any sort of issues when installing/using a roof rack?

2. Do you have any suggestions on which mounts are best?
I like the Yakima roof racks better than the factory or Thule mounts, but am really unsure of which one is best. I was looking at the Ridgeline Tower and the Jetstream Black 50”/60” crossbars.

3. Will I need to install flush siderails on the car, and if so, where can I find them?
I've looked around and can't seem to find anything other than the roof rail systems

4. Are the roof racks/flush siderails/etc, hard to mount and/or install?
I’ve never installed anything on a car aside from superficial accessories, so I was unsure of whether this was out of my scope

I probably sound quite naive, so I apologize, but DEFINITELY appreciate any/all your help!

Old 04-02-2018, 06:14 AM
Virgilstar
1st Gear
Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts