Electrical Help with aeroforce analog gauge/sensor wiring

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2022, 10:42 PM
pollito
2nd Gear
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Help with aeroforce analog gauge/sensor wiring

Hi all,

I’ve had fun getting my hands dirty working on my mini these past four years, but I feel overwhelmed by the electrical side of things bc I’m a total noob and have a lot to learn about electrical stuff. I was hoping anyone who has the aeroforce analog gauge can help or anyone who understands the instructions for that matter. I’d really appreciate it.

For the first three photos(first photo is the diagram for their temp sensor and third photo is the general gauge instructions):

1. The black 8 pin connector has its corresponding 8 wires, two for each sensor you’ll be running if I’m understanding correctly. What + and - and minus means here I’m not sure about. If you look at the diagram for temp sensor re: the wire that “connects to the analog input of gauge”, are they saying I should join that one wire from the sensor to two wires from the gauge??For example; the wires from the gauge that correspond to pin 1/2, 3/4, 5/6, or 7/8?

2. This is even sadder lol, but how exactly does the green connector B portion get used, physically? I understand it’s purpose from the diagram re: power and ground, but I’m stuck on the actual structure of it. Is that top part removable? I can’t get to the black 8 pin otherwise but I’m afraid of forcing the green part off. Part of it has some play so I’m wondering if it pops off.