Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R53) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain Tuner/Dyno in NE Ohio?

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2012, 04:12 PM
tmscaf
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Tuner/Dyno in NE Ohio?

Anyone know of a good tuner/dyno is the NE Ohio area? Looking to get my car rounded off after some mods I will be doing Thursday.

Thanks!

Old 11-28-2012, 08:49 AM
ThickFREAKness216
2nd Gear
I'm not sure where exactly you are located but I've heard good things about Koala Motorsports in Newbury(near Chardon). I'm not sure if they have a dyno but I know a few BMW people who have had them do some work done their. Personally I've only ever bought parts from them.

I'd love to find a good local shop to work on my mini as well.

Old 11-29-2012, 05:59 AM
tmscaf
1st Gear
I'm in Ashtabula, so roughly 45 minutes from Chardon. I actually do some work over in that area.

I'm new to Mini's so when it comes to groups and what not, I haven't found one yet =p But being new, that's expected.

I know there are some Minis that meet in Kirtland/Mentor for some autocross, at the Lakeland Community College. Heh, that's where I had my first ride along in a Mini.

Old 11-29-2012, 06:17 AM
megaDan
4th Gear
Received 178 Likes on 114 Posts
Originally Posted by tmscaf
I'm in Ashtabula, so roughly 45 minutes from Chardon. I actually do some work over in that area.

I'm new to Mini's so when it comes to groups and what not, I haven't found one yet =p But being new, that's expected.

I know there are some Minis that meet in Kirtland/Mentor for some autocross, at the Lakeland Community College. Heh, that's where I had my first ride along in a Mini.
Dang, that's about 5 minutes from where I live now. Unfortunately I'm moving out of state Sunday after purchasing my first Mini last Friday.