North American Motoring

North American Motoring (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/)
-   Drivetrain (Cooper S) (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/drivetrain-cooper-s-16/)
-   -   Drivetrain intake and 15%pulley (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/drivetrain-cooper-s/209559-intake-and-15-pulley.html)

K-20t 05-02-2011 06:17 PM

intake and 15%pulley

I just installed the AFE power intake on my 2006 cooper S and a 15% pulley and I'm very happy with the results!!!:)

I didn't have the time to get it on a dyno stock but with this 2 things I got 187whp and 167tq!!

I'm new to the minis so its thats about right compare to other minis with just this 2 mods??

tlr1000 05-03-2011 06:34 PM

Originally Posted by K-20t (Post 3274984)
I just installed the AFE power intake on my 2006 cooper S and a 15% pulley and I'm very happy with the results!!!:)

I didn't have the time to get it on a dyno stock but with this 2 things I got 187whp and 167tq!!

I'm new to the minis so its thats about right compare to other minis with just this 2 mods??

If you're getting 187hp without tuning, that's impressive!

K-20t 05-03-2011 07:54 PM

That would be my next step to find a good method to tune my mini! But like I said before I'm new to this minis game and don't know my option for that matter... Would you recommend me something? And how much would I have to spend??

Thanks for the reply!!

tlr1000 05-03-2011 09:51 PM

There are a few MINI tuners out there but I went with RMW because of the positive feedback I've read. Jan was able to get 19 hp from tuning my car which has a CAI, pulley, belt, & colder plugs. Also, hp is not the only benefit of tuning...some searches on the forum should give you a better idea of the benefits.

Btw, what kind of dyno did you get your results on?

davisflyer 05-04-2011 03:50 AM

Originally Posted by K-20t (Post 3275956)