Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R56) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain The Official ALTA AccessPORT Thread

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2012, 04:02 PM
ALTA_Chris
Former Vendor
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by jaycoop2586
[SIZE=3][FONT=Calibri]Accessport newbie here. I got my AP about a month ago. Love the power gains. However, every time I run the car after its been sitting for a while (engine temp cooled down) for the first few minutes there is AAAA LOT of hesitation from the motor. I never try and throttle past it because I’m very nervous about detonation or hurting the car. I’m running the stage 3 “tsp” map. And yes I do have all the aftermarket parts and 92+ octane gas required for this tune. I also did a beta update first thing before installing the tune into the car. Aaannnndd my CEL is on. So I try and read the codes with the AP and it say either “no fault code found” or no codes found followed by “the AP cannot communicate with the car” error. [/FONT][/SIZE]
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3] [/SIZE][/FONT]
[SIZE=3][FONT=Calibri]Any assistance will be greatly appreciated. [/FONT][/SIZE]

If you haven't done an update in the last few weeks, do a new update with the beta update. There was a problem with one version a month or so ago that didnt allow people to read CELs, but it has been since fixed. So do a new beta update on the AP, uninstall the AP, then reinstall it again and it should be able to read CELs again.

It's normal for the car to feel sluggish when the car is totally cold. When the car warms up, it will go back to normal. Is this happening when the car is sitting overnight, or is it happening when it only sits for a few hours?

Old 04-11-2012, 05:40 PM
dboard7
4th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts