D Stock JCW Pro Parts allowed in DS?

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2019, 08:55 AM
Eddie07S
OVERDRIVE
Received 1,135 Likes on 890 Posts
JCW Pro Parts allowed in DS?

I am new to the JCW world with a recent purchase of a 2019 F56 JCW. From what I understand, a stock F56 JCW is classed in DS - If I have that wrong, please let me know... I also understand that there are a few common mods (shocks, tires, one swaybar, etc) that are allowed in DS, along with any Factory or Port installed MINI options.

My question has to do with this: I have found that MINI has a line of JCW Pro parts, which include aero and suspension parts (IE: coilovers). It appears that they are not a “build option”, but an “accessory”. As a MINI accessory, they are not listed as a build option when ordering a car. But I can find nothing as to whether they are a Port installed option?
https://www.shopminiusa.com/PRODUCT/...-SPORT-CHASSIS

My question is, does anyone know for sure whether or not these parts are allowed in DS? That is, are they Port installed?

I have done Google searches and searches of the DS forum. I have not been able to find any discussion on the topic of the JCW Pro parts. I was hoping someone has already broached this topic. My apologies if I missed it.

Mostly, I am looking to understand where my car will be classed if I put these in.

Thanks for any help on this.

Old 05-31-2019, 10:54 AM
Juice84
2nd Gear
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
I've been trying to chase this down too, I put a call into my local dealer and they said Pro items are dealer installed.

Old 05-31-2019, 11:09 AM
Eddie07S
OVERDRIVE
If that is the case then they would not be allowed. That is what I figured.

Hopefully someone else will chime-in to confirm this.