North American Motoring

North American Motoring (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/)
-   Carlisle MINI (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/carlisle-mini-179/)
-   -   Wondering about Carlisle Owner's Club (https://www.northamericanmotoring.com/forums/carlisle-mini/108866-wondering-about-carlisle-owners-club.html)

arby 07-28-2007 06:59 PM

Wondering about Carlisle Owner's Club

Hi there. I am new to this and the world of mini's. Actually, I'm still investigating the entire thing before deciding to purchase. I live in Hanover, PA and this is a nice discovery. How big is the group? How often do you meet? Events? And most important, what dealer do most of you use?

Storm180 08-04-2007 07:28 AM

Not to Thread-Jack Arby, but I'm kindof in the same boat. I live in Pittsburgh, but grew up in York and still make it back to see friends from time to time. It would be great to have some MINI-friends to hang with as well.

Oh, Arby - the only two dealers in PA are P&W here in Pittsburgh (Oakland actually - near Pitt campus) and MINI of the Main Line (where I bought Charlie) in Philly. I haven't been back to Main Line since the purchase but thats only for the sheer logistics of driving 300+ miles to get there. I've heard they're great with the MINI clubbers and my experience there was top-notch. P&W is very active with the Pittstop MINI group here and is a great dealership as well.

arby 08-14-2007 11:31 AM

Thanks Storm180 for your input. I was in Philly a few weekends ago. Just wondering, who did you deal with? If you had a goo experiece with your sales rep let me know. The guy I spoke with really seamed standoffish. Made me not want to go back there.

Storm180 08-14-2007 11:53 AM

Michelle Tatham was the manager who initially helped me and Tony Kasser was my M.A.