Site Feedback Open forum for discussion of this site. Post your kudos or criticism so that we can continually improve service to the new MINI community.

An Open Letter to NAM

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2008, 09:03 PM
big howe
5th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
An Open Letter to NAM

Mark,

With all due respect and at the risk of getting banned, or whatever may be, I want to post the following:

There have been a few threads recently that have caught the eye of the moderators and one or two that have been closed or deleted. In one of the posts you stated;
"In some ways its like ****. You can't really define it until you see it. Because of my day-to-day involvement with the site I've been seeing this type of pattern in some key areas of the site and am trying to resolve it before it drives away members and vendors that have played by the rules we set in place many years ago."
I am an engineer. If you give me set and clear directions on what I can and cannot do I will follow them to a tee. But the **** reference is unclear. The site seems to build for months to a froth with very light moderation until something snaps and the hammer comes down. Some of us do not know when this is coming or what has caused it because of the moving "****" target and some people and vendors seems to be affected more than others.