Navigation & Audio Audio upgrades, bluetooth, and navigation discussions surrounding the Clubman (R55), Cooper and Cooper S (R56), and Cabrio (R57) MINIs.

Navigation & Audio 2010 Clubman S audio upgrade questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2014, 01:23 AM
MiniRza
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 Clubman S audio upgrade questions

So, I am new to Mini, and I am not an audio guy at all. I have always been happy with stock stereo in my previous VW cars. So, with that being said, I am not looking to do huge upgrades. I am simply looking to create a good sounding stock sound with bass enhancements.

After reading some of the threads in this forum, I have come to the conclusion that I think I am after upgrading to 6x9 sub woofers to replace the rear stock speakers, and some form of a small amp to power that.

My questions are, should I do the channel swap from front to rear before upgrading and installing the new parts?

Does anyone have any advise on brands for the 6x9 sub woofer and small amp to use to make create a simple nice sounding stereo sound?

Any advise on what specs for the speakers and sub I should look at purchasing that will work with the stock stereo since I do not plan on changing that out?

As I said, I have no audio experience so my knowledge is void in this area of expertise.

Thanks in advance for any and all help you guys may be able to provide.

Last edited by MiniRza; 12-11-2014 at 01:30 AM.
Old 12-13-2014, 02:33 PM
MiniRza
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anyone?

Old 12-22-2014, 08:54 AM
jeangtd
1st Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post