General MINI Talk Shared experiences, motoring minutes, and other general MINI-related discussion that applies to all MINIs, regardless of model, year or trim.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

MC2 eMagazine - Out of Business?

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2013, 11:22 AM
HamsterDR
2nd Gear
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
MC2 eMagazine - Out of Business?

MC2 has an electronic version of the magazine available via iTunes and is viewable in the Newsstand application for iPhone/iPad. I ordered a subscription, got the first issue downloaded, but now that issue has disappeared and it seems to have forgotten that I have a subscription. I have sent several emails to the magazine and get no response. Does anyone know if they are still operating? Given the really poor customer service, I may try to get my money back from Apple, but probably will have no luck.

I subscribed to the (paper) magazine a number of years ago, but stopped. The electronic version seemed to be a good, lower-cost option, but only if they actually provide a magazine!

This may just be lousy customer service (their web sit is still up) - but maybe they are having problems. Does anyone know how to actually get in contact with them - other than the standard email address?

David

Old 08-15-2013, 11:30 AM
RonG
2nd Gear
Figures

I subscribed last month after being away for several years. I have yet to see anything. Figures. I just threw $24 buck down the toilet.

Old 08-15-2013, 11:39 AM
Miniology
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anything you buy on iTunes is fully refundable. Just click the "report a problem" link on the receipt and you can get your money back. Apple isn't picky about a reason and is happy to refund iTunes purchases promptly.

Old 08-15-2013, 11:43 AM
RonG
2nd Gear
Mc2

Didn't go through iTunes, (wouldn't go through iTunes for anything for that fact). Went directly to MC2 web site. Which as you've noted is still up.

Old 08-15-2013, 02:14 PM
minirab
5th Gear