Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R56) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain Manic Tune in MD or Virginia?

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2014, 01:26 PM
vicj
3rd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Manic Tune in MD or Virginia?

Anyone with an S or JCW have the Manic tune in the Maryland or Virginia area? I'm new to tuning, and trying to decide between Manic, Burger, Revolution, or NM for my JCW. Opinions? Comments?

Old 10-29-2014, 01:54 PM
countrymanman
3rd Gear
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I'm in utah and just had my manic tune done by eurotech in arizona. I had the burger jb+, and the manic is where it's at hands down. Manic is the top dog in mini tuning right now, and they earned my business.

Old 10-29-2014, 04:07 PM
vicj
3rd Gear
yeah, I read a LOT of posts where every tune that somebody bought is THE BEST. I guess what I'm asking is...why? What makes it "Hands down" better?

how does Manic's "switch" work? Is it something that has to be kept plugged into the OBD connector at all times?

Old 10-29-2014, 05:23 PM
EuroTechsAZ
Former Vendor
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
The switch does not need to be plugged in all the time. It is just plugged in to switch between the 3 Manic maps.

If it is not the "best" it is the coolest with the switchable maps you can have 3 power levels at a moments notice.

The AP does has different stages but they cannot be done on the fly as with the Manic Maps.

Since you have a 2011 JCW Burger is not an option since you would still have an N14 engine.

Research is key no matter who you go with.. Look for actual data like dyno numbers with graphs that support those numbers. There are lots of numbers floating around with terribly power curves so they hide the actual sheets.

Old 10-30-2014, 08:27 AM
vicj
3rd Gear