Drivetrain (Cooper S) MINI Cooper S (R56) intakes, exhausts, pulleys, headers, throttle bodies, and any other modifications to the Cooper S drivetrain.

Drivetrain The Official ALTA AccessPORT Thread

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2016, 12:09 PM
oldbrokenwind
6th Gear
Received 201 Likes on 172 Posts
For auto trans --- do not step on the brake when pushing Start.

For manual trans --- do not step on the clutch when pressing Start.

Old 07-25-2016, 12:12 PM
spjonez
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Oh wow I didn't know that. I figured the car would stall (manual) so I've never tried doing that before. Thanks!

Old 07-25-2016, 12:52 PM
DneprDave
6th Gear
Received 85 Likes on 77 Posts
Don't step on the brake or clutch pedal when you push the start button. It is like turning a regular key to accessory.

Old 07-27-2016, 03:12 PM
spjonez
1st Gear
I received my AP today and I'm a little confused on how it's supposed to work. I've read the PDF manual as the AP was used and didn't come with one. This is what I've done:

1) With the car completely off connected it to my OBD port
2) Put fob in key slot, press start without touching any pedals
3) Click install, it identifies my ECU, then lists a bunch of maps

I have not installed any yet as the screen is rather small and I can't see what's required by each map on the AP itself. When I plug it into my computer the list of maps is empty? When I click the AP Info button I see this:

AP-MIN-001 v1.6.8.17-8558 (UNINSTALLED)
Serial: XXX
Vehicle: ?

Is a question mark for vehicle normal? Shouldn't I see a list of maps in AP Manager so I can see the details of each map? When I click Search for maps it is looking for files on my hard drive and the All Vehicles dropdown doesn't list any vehicles.

It says the firmware is up to date on the device. AP Manager lists the version as 2.1.1.13. Do I have to install a map to bind it to my car? If not, what am I doing wrong?

Last edited by spjonez; 07-27-2016 at 03:24 PM.