1st Gear New members: make an initial post and introduce yourself as you shift from Neutral to First Gear. Current members: meet some of the new members.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1st post, now straight to modding..

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2014, 01:48 PM
bocajferrari
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1st post, now straight to modding..

I just got a R56 2008 Mini Cooper S in laser blue.
I am new to the Mini world, I am a long time bmw guy.. Previous cars E36 M3, E46 M3, E36 3 series.. These mini's are fun little cars to drive, how ever I am looking for a little bit more power. I'm in no way trying to build a fast car, but i would like to be in the range of 225whp without messing with internals.
After some research I decided to go with some of these mods and i'd like input from the community. Right now it's completely stock.

Intake: AEM Ram $387
Alta hot side $124 ebay.
Forge DV kit $234
Down Pipe: WMW $299
Intercooler: Forge $648
Exhaust: Alta 3” catbak $743, Borla race catbak $765, Invidia catbak $599, Magnaflow catbak $674, DDMworks catbak $780, Milltek catbak $849, NM eng. catbak $780, NM downbak $1000 I'm not sure which one yet.

Tuner: Manic Stage 2 ECU $550 plus switch $200.

Meth injection*: aquamist HSF-4 $1140 - undecided if i want to do meth tho

What do you guys think of these? anything I missed?

Old 12-30-2014, 02:18 PM
bavmotors
6th Gear
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
I also came from e36s' you'll enjoy the mini. Looks like you have a carbon fiber scoop? Have fun modding.

Old 12-30-2014, 02:55 PM
bocajferrari
1st Gear
NIce! yeah it's carbon fiber idk if it came with it originally or if the first owner put that on..

Old 12-30-2014, 03:10 PM
two250
4th Gear